Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Monsters Menace America» Forums » Rules

Subject: Military Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jay Weesner
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

How many military cards can you play during your turn? Say you have 5 cards in your hand. Do you only play one, or as many as you want?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik S
United States
West Linn
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
you can only play one per turn and the card tells you wether it is for the whole game or just a one time deal.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik S
United States
West Linn
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
p.s. the card will also when you can use it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tsar Count
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I respectfully disagree.

Military cards are played face up as soon as you earn them. Out fo the 16 Cards, 6 of them take effect immediately, and stay for the rest of the game (Guard Commander, Anti-Mutagen, Fusion Cells, X-Fighters, 2nd Generation, Scientific Analysis). If you have all 6, you can use them all.

2 of the 16 (Captain Colossal and Mecha-Monster) are discard after use cards, but act just like the ones above.

The remaing 8 cards are discard after use. They say "Use on any of your turns." and are discarded after use. Nothing in the rules or the cards say you can only use one per turn.

Edit: One of those last 8 is used on another's turn (Laser Fence). Also some of those 7 wouldn't make sense to use with each other on the same tuen, but many would be useful.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.