Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Axis & Allies: Pacific» Forums » Rules

Subject: Industrial complex build? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Ferkul
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
The rules seem ambiguous to me about where the US can build an industrial complex.

According to the rules:
"The United States of America controls two countries: USA and China."

This might imply the USA should be able to build an IC in Sikang which would permit them to build one unit each round (admittedly not much, but it might make it harder for Japan to win every time.) It might even imply that the US can build one unit using the IC in Szechwan.

If anyone can find further clarification in the rules it would be much appreciated. Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the FAQ:
Quote:
Where can Industrial Complexes be built?
Only the US can build ICs, and they can only be built in territories that are blue (US) or brown (Japanese) AND under US control.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Moshe Callen
Israel
Jerusalem
flag msg tools
designer
ἄνδρα μοι ἔννεπε, μοῦσα, πολύτροπον, ὃς μάλα πολλὰ/ πλάγχθη, ἐπεὶ Τροίης ἱερὸν πτολίεθρον ἔπερσεν./...
badge
μῆνιν ἄειδε θεὰ Πηληϊάδεω Ἀχιλῆος/ οὐλομένην, ἣ μυρί᾽ Ἀχαιοῖς ἄλγε᾽ ἔθηκε,/...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Even the basic rules state that the US cannot build units in China.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The FAQ entry that you referenced says that sea units are "subject to the usual restrictions" when being placed. This means that they may only be placed in sea zones that are adjacent to an industrial complex that you have controlled since the beginning of your turn (subject to any limit on unit builds for non-original complexes, of course). So, up to three sea units may be placed adjacent to the Philippines if an industrial complex is controlled there (and has been since the beginning of the turn).

Also note that production limits apply to the total units placed at an IC. For example, a Philippines IC can produce three total units per turn (including land, sea, and air units), not three on the Philippines themselves plus three in the surrounding sea zone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.