Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Here I Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: What happens if the SL is played when areas are in unrest? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Bankler
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
"Keep Summer Safe!"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the unrest matter, or is it ignored? All protestant areas convert (unrest or not?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
As teh rules say, "Convert all Protestant home spaces that are currently under Protestant religious influence to Protestant political control." Unrest doesn't matter.

(Note that the Protestant power can remove unrest in protestant home spaces prior to play of Schmalkaldic League without having troops adjacent. I've missed that rule until now.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colleen
United States
Menomonee Falls
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I did not verify in the rules, but I recall that a space is not under religious control if it is in unrest. So you would not convert spaces in unrest.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
The rules specify that protestant spaces in unrest are counted towards the 12 needed spaces for Schmalkaldic League and do furthermore not make any mention of NOT converting them to Protestant control when Schmalkaldic League is played, so I would think it rather trivial that they are converted.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Carroll
United States
Urbana
Illinois
flag msg tools
Soli Deo Gloria!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, a space in unrest is still under religious influence. It doesn't count towards Protestant VPs or nearby reformation/counter-reformation attempts, though.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.