Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Age of Empires III: The Age of Discovery» Forums » Rules

Subject: Colonyst / specialist placement max per turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Laimis Burokas
msg tools
Hello, i have serious question, help me :

1 turn , 2 players.

My turn i have 5 colonist,place 1 in colonyst port( max 3 ) , 2 to misionary dock, 3 to building, 4 to specialist, 5 to discovery

My opponent place 1 colontyst to port, 2 to misionary port, 3 to building.
Then place 4 to 3 window of coonyst port, and 5 to missionary port.

That is correct, or i shoud place just 1 colonyst per impulse, them my oponent place 1 and that rotate for "empty hands" "?

2 turn

My colonist back to me, exemption discovery window (there i leave colontyst ), or colonyst dock ( there goes tho discovered colony )

Then i have for example 8 colonyst, i place them all 1 per impuse? Or i place 5 colonyst with 1 my turn, then goes player 2 with own 5, and i place my last 3?

Or all action goes with impuls payer 1/ player 2, with 1 kolonyst/specialist?? Action to "empty hands" or just 5 colonyst specialyst per turn ??

Waiting for replay.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Lanphear
United States
Stockton
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
laimisbu wrote:
Hello, i have serious question, help me :

My turn i have 5 colonist,place 1 in colonyst port( max 3 ) , 2 to misionary dock, 3 to building, 4 to specialist, 5 to discovery

My opponent place 1 colontyst to port, 2 to misionary port, 3 to building.
Then place 4 to 3 window of coonyst port, and 5 to missionary port.

That is correct, or i shoud place just 1 colonyst per impulse, them my oponent place 1 and that rotate for "empty hands" "?

2 turn

My colonist back to me, exemption discovery window (there i leave colontyst ), or colonyst dock ( there goes tho discovered colony )

Then i have for example 8 colonyst, i place them all 1 per impuse? Or i place 5 colonyst with 1 my turn, then goes player 2 with own 5, and i place my last 3?

Or all action goes with impuls payer 1/ player 2, with 1 kolonyst/specialist?? Action to "empty hands" or just 5 colonyst specialyst per turn ??

Waiting for replay.


You and your opponent alternate placement of 1 colonist or specialist during the turn.

Also, once a turn is over the colonists are NOT returned to you. The colonist in discovery stays there and the colonist on the dock goes to the new world (you did that okay) but the three other colonists are returned to your stock. You only keep the specialist you created. Then on your next turn you get 5 new colonists. So you should have on your second turn 5 colonists and 1 specialist. Not 8 as you write in your post.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.