Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Neuroshima Hex! Duel» Forums » Rules

Subject: More about Vegas' ability to take over enemy units... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bjørnar Løseth
Norway
Bergen
Hordaland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I had one game the other day, where I had this enemy unit next to my HQ. It was taken over by the Vegas bribe, but I had no real use for it. The question is: If it is regarded as _my_ (Vegas) unit, can I still kill it off with one of my other units? This is especially interesting if playing with someone with pushback or something like that, being able to sever the connection to the HQ (or module) upholding the takeover. I can't find a clear answer to this in the rules.

"Here's the cash!"
"Oookay! Then we're buddies - oh, wait what's that behin...*gah*"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Mierz
United States
Middletown
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Once it's under the Takeover power, it counts as a Vegas unit, so Vegas attacks won't hit it (and ranged attacks will go through it). You can sever the connection with moves and such, even using a Move tile to move the bribed unit out of the Takeover influence.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bjørnar Løseth
Norway
Bergen
Hordaland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I actually thought so. Thanx for the quick reply!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.