Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Imperial 2030» Forums » Rules

Subject: Investing with no investor card: How many bonds? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules seemed unclear on this (although I'm at work and writing from memory). When playing without the investor card, are players still limited to purchasing or upgrading one bond only? If yes, may a player return multiple bonds to upgrade to one large bond, or is it always 1:1?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Bigney
United States
Kingston
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Always one bond only, and always 1:1 when upgrading.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C.K. Au
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The bond purchase rule is consistent with or without investor card.

Investor card only changes two things
- An additional 2m is pumped into the game every time the investor card moves to another player
- Timing of when/who can buy bonds
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.