Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Breakout: Normandy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Artillery Support rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brent Pollock
Canada
Saskatoon
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Without looking at the rules book:
1. No
2. Yes
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ian morris
United Kingdom
Birmingham
West Mids
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

No, all they can do is land on the beach.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mircea Pauca
Romania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
On 2) only field arty giving offensive support to other bombarding field arty becomes Spent.
Defensive support from coastal arty (against naval bombardment) and field arty (against field arty) do increase the DV but do NOT make the supporters Spent.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Brewer
United Kingdom
Bedford
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:

1) Can field artillery in the beach approach boxes support an assault in the corresponding beach area? Can they support an assault in an area adjacent to the beach area?


No and No.

Think of artillery in the Beach Approach Box as being loaded on a ship in the English Channel.

Mike
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.