Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Attack! Deluxe Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Defensive Action Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Schubert
United States
Batavia
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you use Action Cards defensively? The rules seem to indicate that you cannot, but it isn't clear.
Last game, after a declared navigate action resulted in a naval battle, the defender played an action card noted as a "navigate" card to allow him additional air dice with his carriers. No one protested and we played the game that way, but I was thinking about it later.

Should defenders be allowed to use a card defensively?

Or does that ability preclude the spirit of Attack! to be offensive?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Grouch
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Offense only.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.