Thumb up
1 Posts

StarCraft: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: scenario play clarifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jim raynor
msg tools
Just a few clarifications when you play the scenarios:

a.) Is the play order fixed? Will the first player always be the first player of each round or is the first player token passed around as normal?

a.) When no timing is specified for a victory condition, does this mean that a player wins it right then and there -- no need to wait for the regrouping phase? I just want this clarified since the wording seems to indicate that a player should win immediately but if you treat it as a "special victory condition", then you have to wait for the regrouping phase. For example, in the scenario with the psi emitter -- when the jim raynor faction destroys the arcturus mengsk base in Dylar IV (i.e. siege mode collateral damage destroys the base), or when the overmind gets to Dylar IV, does the game automatically end?

b.) In the scenario with the psi emitter, there is a possible tie between the aldaris faction and the jim raynor faction when they simultaneously destroy their "target" bases during the regrouping phase. Do tie-breakers apply in scenario play?

c.) In the eye of the storm scenario, if played with only 3 players, players place two orders at a time during the planning phase. Do they also execute two orders at a time during the execution phase?

 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.