Hi guysIf they are on the board at the time of the duel, they do not count. However, if you lose a duel (thereby getting a cowboy back) it would count if you had a 2nd duel that round since it would be back in your personal reserve.
Played Carson City for the first time last night, and we had alot of fun with it. Especially the 4th rounds was exciting.
One rule caused us a bit of trouble though, but I think we got it right. It's the rule bout the personal/general reserve for your cowboys. Is a cowboy waiting to do his action (rob a building, buy VP etc.) still a part of your personal reserve?
We made the desicion that he was not, and therefor did not count as firepower in duels. This "rule" made the "pass" option more attractive, since passing would give more firepower. But a second opinion would be nice. Are we right or wrong on this subject?