Jayne Starlancer wrote:
I read on the forms somewhere that the removal of the text was intentional (at least on the cards that are removed from play), because the designers felt that it was unnecessary due to players being familiar with the convention of the asterisk symbol... I think I read that somewhere, but don't quote me on it.
Now... whether or not you agree with them is a different matter entirely.
This is what they are saying. An asterix still means the card is removed from play per the rulebook. Personally, I think it was an oversight that they are just not owning up to.