Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

At the Gates of Loyang» Forums » Rules

Subject: Merchant rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Weber
United States
Ellicott City
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Question on the Merchant:

If you use the power of the merchant, are you required to deliver to the regular customers in question the same turn? (In a game played yesterday, my opponent interpreted the "regular customers you must serve" language on the card as requiring service, while I did not. Curious to see if I was correct or not.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duff
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Of course you still have to deliver to them. Merchant just lets you buy some veggies if you have a large need. Your responsibilities still exist.

They're not "regular" if you take a break from serving them.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Eisen
United States
Menlo Park
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
But you can use your merchant without making the delivery. You just take the usual punishment from failing to deliver.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Seitz
United States
Glen Allen
VA
flag msg tools
badge
Like water spilled on the ground, which cannot be recovered, so we must die. But God does not take away life; instead, he devises ways so that a banished person may not remain estranged from him. 2 Sam 14:14
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dkeisen wrote:
But you can use your merchant without making the delivery. You just take the usual punishment from failing to deliver.

Correct. there is different wording from that of other cards where you MUST serve those customers immediately.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.