Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Afrika (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tripoli boxes and supply rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Moore
United States
KC area
Missouri
flag msg tools
Less talking about games and more playing games.
badge
Print-n-Play Wargames and Miniatures Rules www.wargamedownloads.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We set this up for the first time today and came across a rules question. After turn 6, can the Tripoli box provide unlimited supply to the connecting box? Pretty sure that the answer is no on this one. Our other question is can SP's in the connecting box supply units on the western map edge? It seems like it could since they would be 5 mp's away.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Pavitt
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) No. I'm sure Rommel wished he could though.

2) No. See the FAQ:

http://www.gamersarchive.net/theGamers/archive/SCS/Afrika%20...

Quote:
24. Units in the Tripoli connecting box CANNOT trace supply to Tripoli. SPs must be present in the connecting box itself to supply units in that box. Likewise, an SP on the western map edge CANNOT supply units in the connecting box, and an SP in the connecting box cannot supply a unit on the western map edge.



7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.