Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Irondale» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hovel: What are the restrictions on where the 3rd building can be placed? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eagle-Eyed Superhawk
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
Oh, America, what have you done.
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hovel's rules text: "If the Hovel is the first building you build this turn, it does not count toward your building count for the turn."

From the rules: "The first building that a player builds may be built next to any building in play. The second building must be built either next to the building that the first building was built next to, or next the the first building he built for the turn."

If I use a Hovel to play an extra building, does the 3rd building have to go next to the Hovel/building adjacent to the Hovel? Or can the 3rd building go next to the 2nd building?

Can the 3rd building go next to a building that is adjacent to the 2nd building?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
j clowdus
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great question!

The third building can go anywhere the second building could be built. Additionally, it can be built next to the second building, or adjacent to and building adjacent to the second building.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.