Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Phantom Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can target cards also become soft targets? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jayson Ng
United States
Dayton
OH
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
In War in the South... I am tasked to bomb infantry.
It only says that only cluster bombs will register multiple hits.
But do I use the bonus for soft targets?
Or is it only reserved for sites / soft targets.


Another question, what's the difference between the bonus of cluster bombs and rockets? Rockets have yellow colored S... rulebook says that bonus applies to firing at sites. Cluster bombs have black colored S... and rulebook says applicable to soft target (sites).

BTW, I haven't seen a site that is a hard target.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Verssen
United States
Glendora
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hello Jayson -

Yes, you would use the Soft bonus because Target #21 has "Soft" listed in its special text at the bottom of the card.

Right, all Sites are Soft.

CBUs and BLUs gain a bonus gainst Soft targets (page 10).

Rockets gain a bonus when Suppressing a Site (page 17).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jayson Ng
United States
Dayton
OH
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Oh. I missed those little details. Thanks.

So rockets only get their bonus in supressing but not in destroying a site. Cluster bombs get the bonus both when supressing and destroying right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Verssen
United States
Glendora
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmb
Right, but CBUs and BLUs only get their bonus vs. Soft targets.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.