Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The Battle for Normandy» Forums » Rules

Subject: US and CW AB HQs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sebastian Hon
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the scenario book, 82 and 101 AB HQ are marked "any". Can you clarify what "any" means? Do they join the airdrop or glider landing? Do they count against the 3 companies limit under s17.2? If so does it mean a company has to come in via normal beach landing?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sheldon White
Australia
Canberra
ACT
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Not an authoritative answer, but we assumed "any" meant drop at any one of the pathfinder positions for that division as per 6 Airborne.

Cheers
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


Sheldon is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Hon
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. So can I opt to postpone the HQ drop with the gliders? What about the artillery units?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

No, the HQ goes.

Artillery units are covered in 17.8.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Hon
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. I should have checked 17.8 first.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.