Popular Tags: [View All]
Mario Abad
Spain
Barcelona
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi every one!
First of all, I'd like to say that I'm quite new at wargames, so maybe that is why I'm the only silly one who does not understand the Raid rules quite well.
My gaming group has assigned me the task of reading the rules thoroughly in order to play our first session this weekend, and I'm getting kind of desperate, for there are so many rules and exceptions to this game that I'm going crazy! So please, any kind soul who could help me...

RAIDING- According to my Spanish rulebook, during a raiding turn, all the nation's armies which are in a sea area at the beginning of the nation's turn are considered to be raiding armies for that turn. OK, so far I understand. But there is a sentence in brackets which confuses me. It says that all armies (NOT ONLY THOSE WHICH HAVE BEEN PLACED IN A SEA AREA AT THE BEGINNING OF A NATION'S TURN) in a sea area are considered raiding armies. My question is: How can an army end a turn in a sea area so that it can remain there until the beginning of the next raiding turn? Is there any other way of doing it other than placing the armies you are told in the turn's chart? Or does it simply refer to those turns which are preceded by another raiding turn?

Hope I made myself clear enough. I'm looking forward to playing the game as fluently as possible!
Thanks in advance!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Schulzetenberg
United States
Los Angeles
CA
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Some nations have multiple raiding turns in a row. This means that they can be at sea after one raiding turn. Then, the next turn, these armies would still be counted as raiding armies as they started the turn at sea, even though they were not placed at sea to begin the turn. Hope that helps.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Whyman
United States
Danvers
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
I need more TIME
badge
mbmbmbmbmb