Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

StarCraft: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Control" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Eklund
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What does it mean exactly?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the FAQ:

Frequently Asked Questions
General Questions
Q: What defines control of an area?
A: A player controls an area if he has at least one unit or base in the area, and there are no enemy units or bases in the area.
3 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fede Miguez
Argentina
Capital Federal
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I´m feeling lazy to make a new thread but, when is it that you place your starting units in the galaxy setup? Skimmed through the rulebook but didn´t found it while doing the setup.

Is it the moment you place your base? or after everyone has placed their base? (same for transports)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Sheppard
msg tools
mb
It's the very last thing to do in the galaxy setup!
See the Quick Reference an the back of the rulebook!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.