Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Character Abilities, post-cylon reveal rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Giles
United States
Provo
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm pretty sure I know the answer to this one, but we couldn't find it in the rulebook...

What happens to a character's special ability after he reveals himself as a cylon? Do all his character abilites, etc. simply go away, or may he continue to use them?

It wouldnt make much sense if the character could keep their abilites...for example, in our last game, Sympathizer Tom Zarek strongly considred turning one population (which we were very low on) into a fuel (which we had a lot of). Other abilites, like Balthar's "draw an extra skill card after each crisis" or Boomer's "Put a crisis card on the top or bottom" seem like they could really screw over the humans when in the hands of a cylon...
But, like I said, we couldn't find it in the rulebook.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maxim Maltsev
Russia
Novosibirsk
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules. Page 20.

3. The Cylon player may perform the action
listed on his current location. Revealed Cylons may not
perform other actions, such as those found on Skill Cards
or Quorum Cards. All of the abilities listed on a revealed
Cylon player’s character sheet are also ignored.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gerry Smit
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You need to hand one of these to new players who reveal:

http://files.boardgamegeek.com/file/download/43ews8sykf/Reve...?



They should have been printed on the BACK of EVERY character card....

Gerry
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tiago Nunes
Portugal
Odivelas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just turn your player sheet upside down, YOU FRAKKIN' TOASTER!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.