Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

The Battle for Normandy» Forums » Rules

Subject: German Motorization rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Rasmussen
Denmark
flag msg tools
Hello again

Another question. Probably obvious but I know my gaming group and the need to be absolutely certain of the rules interpretations.

Rule 20.1:"...the German player can transfer this ability, simply by moving the Truck counter to another Division's HQ during the movement phase..." and "As soon as the Truck leaves the original HQ, that unit no longer receives the bonus".

I suppose that the Truck counter can only generate motorization for ONE HQ in a single movement phase? I can't motorize one HQ - moving its units at the motorized rate - and then move the Truck to another HQ motorizing that HQ?

Best,
Robert
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


Yes, you're correct. - only one division in a turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Rasmussen
Denmark
flag msg tools
Again thanks for your reply.

It's truly great to be able to get speedy answers - and even greater when it's from the designer of the game!

Best,
Robert
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Ny pleasure - don't hesitate to ask.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierpaolo Silli
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi!
How enter the map the truck counter? Simply placing it under a german division HQ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See 20.1.

German truck markers move onto the map and with an assigned unit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierpaolo Silli
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So they enters with any reinforcement on a road hex? It's not so clear...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

It doesn't need to enter with an HQ. However, it can only provide its bonus to a division by being in the hex with that division's headquarters.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierpaolo Silli
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the answer! :)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.