Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Age of Napoleon» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Out of Favor" and "Veterans" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Cassel
Canada
Montréal
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a question concerning the definition of the term "reserve" on these cards. Is the reserve a) all the troops I have before me for the countries I control or b) only the troops of the same country as the affected unit?

So, for example, my opponent plays "Out of favor" against me and makes me replace a strong Austrian unit. Can I replace it with a Russian, Prussian or Spanish unit (if I control these countries)? Or can I only take another Austrian one? And what if I don't have any Austrian ones left, only the ones that say Radetzky, and Austria hasn't been reformed? Or the Bayern one, and the unit to be replaced is in Brandenburg?

Lots of questions...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, countries have to match. If you don't have one, then I'm unsure, but no, you can't swap in reformeds if you haven't gotten those events played.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.