Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Middle-Earth Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Travel Step and Encounter Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Tolin
United States
Beaumont
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, you can take the Travel step as many times as your hand of hero cards allows. The rules say that you resolve an encounter card when you complete your travel step. Is that when you complete *all* of the travel steps you intend to take? Or, after each one?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ErikPeter Walker
United States
Rochester
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
boardgamegeek.com/boardgameexpansion/145148/
badge
Expand
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Take one encounter when you're done with all of your traveling. After the encounter step, your turn is over.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Tolin
United States
Beaumont
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks! Now, after having played a couple of rounds, we had come to the same conclusion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kevin jung
United States
Palatine
IL
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Encounter step is a seprate step from the Travel step so it will come after the entire amount of travel is done then you move to the next step which would be the encounter step.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.