Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Washington's War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Political isolation over wilderness connections rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Timothy Phelps
United States
Canal Fulton
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can 'supply' be traced over wilderness connections?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Pardoe
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Nothing in the rules forbids it, so yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
"It may be doubted whether so small a number of men ever employed so short a space of time with greater or more lasting effects upon the history of the world.” — Sir George Otto Trevelyan on the Battles of Trenton and Princeton
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Remember, the Isolation rules are political, not logistic.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Toppen
United States
Gallup
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Preorder Navajo Wars by GMT Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Can 'supply' be traced over wilderness connections?


The ONLY impact that wilderness connections have in the game is on movement. They do not impact retreats, they do not impact isolation.

Do note that the connection from Falmouth to Quebec is unique: see the glossary entry, "Adjacent."

-Joel
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Avtges
United States
Bridgewater
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
CONCEALED -3
badge
It's not easy being green.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
joel_m_toppen wrote:
Do note that the connection from Falmouth to Quebec is unique: see the glossary entry, "Adjacent."


Does this mean that an American PC in Falmouth that would otherwise be isolated is not isolated if Arnold is in Quebec?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timothy Phelps
United States
Canal Fulton
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
joel_m_toppen wrote:

Do note that the connection from Falmouth to Quebec is unique: see the glossary entry, "Adjacent."


Which is precisely why the question came up. Here's the situation: British PCs in Ticonderoga, Norwich, Albany, Springfield, Lexington Concord, and Boston. American PCs in Saratoga, Brattleboro, Concord, Falmouth, Quebec, and Montreal. Arnold is in Montreal. I thought perhaps the PCs in Saratoga, Brattleboro, Concord, and Falmouth would be isolated since Falmouth and Quebec are only considered adjacent if Arnold is in one of those two locations.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich Crook
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
Does this include non-impact of removal of PCs from Event Card discard?
Meaning it is permissible to remove?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt
United States
Apex
CT
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I didn't see it stated in the rules or playbook, so I assume you can spread PC markers over a dashed connection. Is this correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. See meaning of adjacent referenced by Joel above.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.