Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Britannia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is a Roll of '6' Required to Hit Roman Forts in Difficult Terrain? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Don Whitney
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The subject line says it all. I haven't found anything in the rules that states it either way - should probably mention I'm using the FFG 2008 rules. It makes sense to me that a fort, like an army, should be harder to attack in difficult terrain, but on the other hand there's a number of exceptions for Roman units so I don't want to make assumptions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caleb
United States
Seminole
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, anything takes a 6 to be hit in difficult terrain.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don Whitney
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Cannon, many thanks for replying. Just out of curiosity, is it stated as such in the FFG rules or is that just a logical deduction?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dave boulton
United Kingdom
etchingham
E. Sussex
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
i cant say for definate but i seem to remember it saying something along the lines of "forts being teh same as normal armies in all respects apart from not being able to move"
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Morris
United States
Raytown
Missouri
flag msg tools
2nd, 6th and 7th Wisconsin, 19th Indiana, 24th Michigan
badge
24th Michigan Monument Gettysburg Pa
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
WalkerRedEye wrote:
i cant say for definite but i seem to remember it saying something along the lines of "forts being teh same as normal armies in all respects apart from not being able to move"


Yes that is correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don Whitney
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup, found it in the sidebar on page 9 with the caption 'The Romans'. The 3rd line of paragraph 2 reads:
Quote:
"The Romans can build forts, which act as normal armies that cannot move."
Many thanks to everyone who replied.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.