Subject: Silly rookie questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
sergio alarcon
Spain
flag msg tools
mb
Hi all

I am new to Norht Africa, which design i have found very impressive.

But i have tried two times to play and both players could not advance beacuse of our novelty ...always discussing rules meaning and so no playing possible !!.

Does it exist any long explained rules, with a lot of samples, diferent situations, or whatever ( even an AAR (Afer Actio report such us in wargames ) so to follow and learn easily ???

thanks in advance

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Pavitt
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sergio,
Not really, unfortunately.

The "Living rules" can be found here:
http://www.decisiongames.com/LNA_eRules.doc

and there is a collection of questions and answers here
http://talk.consimworld.com/WebX?233@936.73OWaaFNU7d.26@.1dd...

If you have questions, you can ask here or on CSW:
http://talk.consimworld.com/WebX?14@936.73OWaaFNU7d.26@.1dd1...

One problem is that the "operations" you can choose are hidden away at the end of the rules.

On your turn, each force you have on the map can do one of 4 things:

Move: move one or two regions. Force cards may not move into a second region if the first region is occupied by one or more enemy forces.
Attack: move zero or one region and participate in an attack in that region.
Regroup: Regain one loss.
Prepare: Draw one card.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Marshall
United Kingdom
York
North Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
nyhotep wrote:
One problem is that the "operations" you can choose are hidden away at the end of the rules.

On your turn, each force you have on the map can do one of 4 things:

Move: move one or two regions. Force cards may not move into a second region if the first region is occupied by one or more enemy forces.
Attack: move zero or one region and participate in an attack in that region.