Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Stronghold» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stone Wall Component rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kallen McInerney
Australia
Kingscliff
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So the defender receives a stone wall component at the start of each turn. Say a piece of wall was destroyed in the previous turn. When may I place these components on that section of the wall? Any time or is there some action Im missing?

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Simon
United States
Ashley
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oiler wrote:
So the defender receives a stone wall component at the start of each turn. Say a piece of wall was destroyed in the previous turn. When may I place these components on that section of the wall? Any time or is there some action Im missing?

Thanks


It must be placed at the start of the Defender's turn. This is at the same time that the Defender spends the 2 Hourglasses (or 3, if the Invader spent a unit to get extra Resources).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Seitz
United States
Glen Allen
VA
flag msg tools
badge
Like water spilled on the ground, which cannot be recovered, so we must die. But God does not take away life; instead, he devises ways so that a banished person may not remain estranged from him. 2 Sam 14:14
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oiler wrote:
So the defender receives a stone wall component at the start of each turn. Say a piece of wall was destroyed in the previous turn. When may I place these components on that section of the wall? Any time or is there some action Im missing?

Thanks

Everything must be spent in each phase. Wall components and hourglasses that the Defender receives in Phase I (Supplies) must be used in that phase.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kallen McInerney
Australia
Kingscliff
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A stone wall can only hold a single stone wall component correct? You can't actually stack stone wall components on top of each other can you?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Seitz
United States
Glen Allen
VA
flag msg tools
badge
Like water spilled on the ground, which cannot be recovered, so we must die. But God does not take away life; instead, he devises ways so that a banished person may not remain estranged from him. 2 Sam 14:14
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, this would appear to be an exception to the general case that all placements have pre-drawn outlines. You can place the stone wall components anywhere along the wall, even in an occupied spot. In fact, you are forced to do so at the beginning of the game, since no damage has occurred yet.

But the rules are pretty silent on the whole thing.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Simon
United States
Ashley
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can build on top of it. The 2 stone wall component outlines are just for the starting stone walls. But if add your free stone wall to a section with 2 stone wall components on it already, that is fine. You'll just have 3 wall components there, and possibly 4 if you add another the next round, and so on.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.