Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Claustrophobia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does "Gather Round" Still Work After the Redeemer Dies? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
D Y
United States
California
flag msg tools
CROC,

Thanks for the great game! Have only played twice so far, but have had a blast each time!

Ran into a situation last night we couldn't resolve and eventually decided by a dice roll, but would like to know your official ruling.

My Redeemer had the gift "Gather Round", and a 3 assigned as his action line during the Initiative Phase. So at this point, I would get 2 extra dice to roll next Initiative.

During that round though, my opponent played a nasty combo of cards and managed to kill my Redeemer. Does "Gather Round" still take effect for my next Initiative Phase? Or do I lose its effect because my Redeemer is dead?

Hope you can clarify this, and thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
The Herbie Nichols Project - Dr. Cyclops' Dream
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe you would still get the dice in the next initiative phase. That would be consistent with CROC's answer in this thread, which was an analogous question about Aura of Courage persisting after the death of the Redeemer.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D Y
United States
California
flag msg tools
Thanks Sphere, yes it would seem like pretty much the same situation.

But I hope CROC can still give an official ruling on this one...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CROC
France
Guyancourt
Yvelines
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmb
It works as Sphere has said. Good ruling. And always faster than me :-)

CROC
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D Y
United States
California
flag msg tools
Thank you CROC for your response, looking forward to new scenarios!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.