Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Chaos in the Old World» Forums » Rules

Subject: Domination rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Côté
Canada
montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If i dont have seides in location ( resistance Value of 1)but i have cards. (cost valu of 2)
other player dont have seides in this location to.
Can i count my card in domination phase to put 1 token?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rami Finkelshtein
Canada
Waterloo
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Just another day on the staircase
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
no, you can't put a domination token. However you may take 1 point for controlling the region that turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Schuster
Germany
Bretten
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What are seides and what are domination tokens ? There is no such a thing in my copy at least

There are corruption tokens and there is domination and scoring of conquest value if you exceed the regions resistance value by figures and/or cards.

You're fine if you understand each other and clarified the question. Better refer to the games terms though, it is way easier when everyone is talking the same language
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Davis
United States
New Concord
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Corruption tokens are only placed by cultists. They are completely separate from domination.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Côté
Canada
montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In fact its because i have french version and my english is a disastre.
Séides is cultist (i think) and your right, there dont have domination token. Its corruption token.

Anyway Rami give me what im looking for.
Thank you for your time and sorry for my english.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Engstrom
United States
Mount Prospect
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
https://greydolphingames.com/
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Rami is correct.

The card of value two is used for calculating domination:
Domination = value of cards + number figures
If you have no figures, but a card value two, you have 2 domination. If this is Greatest, and higher than resistance, you score the points (1 point in this example).

However, you place no tokens because you have no cultists (or seides).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flbbd2fl
France
flag msg tools
mb
Seides actually means figure in that context. Not very important for you question, but it can have side effects on some cards.

Les séides sont toutes les unités plastiques. Ca ne change rien pour la question posée, mais ça affecte certaines cartes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.