Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Duplicate character attachment count towards strength? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob White
United States
Richmond
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My son is attacking me with a 4 stength dragon. He has a duplicte dragon already attched to the dragon. He kneels both together and he wants them to count as strength 8, but that's not correct, right? Just making sure. It's our first game.

Thanks in advance,
Rob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Brant
Canada
Stittsville
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope. that's not correct. The duplicate is there merely to save the character from death one time. ie: you can kill the duplicate instead. other than that, it does nothing.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason -
United States
Unspecified
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to expand, a duplicate can be used to save a unique card from being killed or discarded. Discarding the duplicate to do that is considered a "Response:" triggered effect and so can be canceled by other effects that can cancel triggered effects.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.