Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Commands & Colors: Ancients» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about bolster morale rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roderick Plain
Costa Rica
Rohrmoser
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
If a unit is adjacent to four friendly units, may it ignore two flags, instead of one only?

Thanks in advance.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
No. Support can only ever gain you one ignored flag no matter how many units are around you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Rewoldt
United States
Loveland
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Probably an unnecessary addendum to Brian's post, but there are ways of ignoring multiple banner rolls - just that they don't involve being adjacent to more units A unit may only ignore one banner roll due to support, regardless the number of units (as long as it is at least two ), but can ignore banners for other reasons in addition. For example a four block Warrior unit with a leader attached that is positioned in a camp hex while being adjacent to two (or more ) friendly units would be able to ignore 4 banners in a single roll.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roderick Plain
Costa Rica
Rohrmoser
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Yes, my confusion raised because the rules say that the effects are cumulative, and that a unit can disregard one flag when supported by "two friendly units", not by "two or more friendly units", and I initially thought about the example as two instances of the same situation.

Thanks for the clarification.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.