Rio de Janeiro
I just got this game, and haven't had a chance to play it yet - so sorry if my question is a bit silly. Also, the rules are pretty good at explaining things so it might just be me being a bit daft.
Anyway - on page 9 of the manual it says that "When threats move during turn 1, it does nothing because it is not on the board yet". The what now? Aren't we supposed to place a threat on the turn it appears, and move it as normal from there? What is so special about turn 1?
Or am I reading things the wrong way?
They say it like that just because of the structure of the game (do a real-time programming THEN resolve it), all the threats that will appear during the whole mission will probably be on the board when you're resolving the mission.