Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

BasketBoss» Forums » Rules

Subject: Paying for a New Specialist rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Rickard
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When taking a new specialist that is in another players possession from the previous round do you pay the 1 basko to the bank or the player you are taking the specialist from?

It's not completely clear in the rules and I am guessing it is a translation ambiguity. So if anyone knows the correct answer that would be great.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Corné van Moorsel
Netherlands
Maastricht
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
I know the correct answer ... : to the bank. In fact you pay to the specialist, to get him to your team and the money goes to the general stock.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Pack
Canada
Nanaimo
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Oops... another rule we missed on our first play... we didn't pay for a specialist... just selected in reverse results of the previous season.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.