Chun Ping
Singapore
Portland
OREGON
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

I'm new to decktet and has only play a few solitaire games of Adaman, Jacynth, Caravan, Bharg, Quäsenbö and frogger to get a few of how the thing work.

so far, i've not really understand the magic of decktet though i'm very willing to learn it. However, i doubt my friends will be as enthusiastic about learning the game with me. I do however, have a chance to impress them with something short and sweet. If my first game with them is successful, there's chance that i can upgrade them to other decktet games in the future.

to cut the long story short, i'm looking for recommendation on how to introduce decktet to my friends, all of whom are non gamers, or at most played battleline and lost cities with me? what decktet offers that is different but more interesting than a standard deck of cards.

I would also appreciate any suggestion on how i can journey through the decktet myself. I'm interested to get a pdf version of the book eventually, but right now, i want to get my friends to enjoy it before making that leap.

thanks!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorge Arroyo
Spain
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I guess what you've done is ok. Try a few games, see what your friends might like from those you tried. My favorite decktet games might not be the ones you and your friends enjoy the most or viceversa... That's the magic of the decktet for me: the fact it is just a deck but a different deck. The games I can play with a decktet are games I just can't play any other way, and it has enough variety that I'm bound to find something I like.

So I could tell you that I love Jacynth, Caravan, Magnate, Quincunx and my own Dueling Runes and Fifth Challenge (that last one more with my kid), but that could be meaningless to you

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Bellevue
NE
flag msg tools
badge
mb
Friend--Decktet, Decktet--Friend.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide