Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fresco» Forums » Rules

Subject: No space in the victory track may ever be occupied by more than 1 figure rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben
United States
San Francisco
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the Cathedral section, the rules say:

Quote:
If their movement ends on a space already occupied by another player's painter they have to decide whether to stop on the next empty space behind or in front of the occupied space. No space in the victory track may ever be occupied by more than 1 figure.


This may seem straightforward enough, but still I am confused. If their movement would end on an occupied space, is the player allowed to move their master painter further on the victory point track than the number of victory points they just earned? If they are, why would they ever elect to move fewer spaces on the victory point track? If they are not, why is this presented as a choice?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
KAS
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
theft wrote:
In the Cathedral section, the rules say:

Quote:
If their movement ends on a space already occupied by another player's painter they have to decide whether to stop on the next empty space behind or in front of the occupied space. No space in the victory track may ever be occupied by more than 1 figure.


This may seem straightforward enough, but still I am confused. If their movement would end on an occupied space, is the player allowed to move their master painter further on the victory point track than the number of victory points they just earned? If they are, why would they ever elect to move fewer spaces on the victory point track? If they are not, why is this presented as a choice?
Because your position on the VP track impacts the order players select a wake-up time. The person in lowest position going 1st and so on.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben
United States
San Francisco
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh, of course. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.