Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition): Shattered Empire» Forums » General

Subject: Hacan & the new trade strategy card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steffen Beck
Germany
Passau
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
How are the Hacan Emirates compensated for loosing their racial ability in this expansion?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Halbower
United States
Muskegon
Michigan
flag msg tools
Not Oswald!!!
badge
Vic Mackey
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Their trade agreements cannot be broken by the new trade strategy card
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steffen Beck
Germany
Passau
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
How could they be broken before?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Necessary Evil
United States
Glen Arm
Maryland
flag msg tools
Yes, I play the Bass.
badge
Sweet Holy Moses, Fruit F*cker Prime!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also they can trade with whoever they want without of the approval of the player playing trade.

I would hate to think that you are insinuating that the Hacan are nerfed.


-M
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sugadaddy wrote:
How could they be broken before?

The original Trade strategy card broke ALL trade agreements, including the Hacan's.

With Trade II, the break 2 trade agreements option cannot be used to break Hacan agreements.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Epp
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep. They're still top tier as far as I'm concerned.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steffen Beck
Germany
Passau
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
sigmazero13 wrote:

The original Trade strategy card broke ALL trade agreements, including the Hacan's.

With Trade II, the break 2 trade agreements option cannot be used to break Hacan agreements.


aaah, i misunderstood their ability then up to now...on the race sheet it says "No player may EVER, EXCEPT FOR WAR, break a contract with you."

the other exception is buried deep in the original rules...typical FFG...thanks though!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, and if you look at the FAQ, you discover that the "break trade agreements with you" bit was really meant to only apply to the Status Phase part where you can voluntarily break them. You can break a TA with the Hacan via the Trade strategy (the original), with various Action Cards and Political Cards, by attacking them, or by convincing them to break the TA with YOU
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steffen Beck
Germany
Passau
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
well after reading "No player may EVER,..." you wouldn't think you'd need an FAQ, rules check, etc....sounds pretty crystal clear to me...then again, we're talking about FFG-
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I love FFG's games, but I've learned that when they say things like "no player may EVER", they mean "In most cases, you can't, but there are some exceptions"
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.