Box of Delights
Visit me at www.boxofdelights.net
I've some doubts after reading the rules from the web:
- how are attacks resolved? and what happens with a pieces that attacks another and lose the combat?
- what happens if the king is attacked and he loses?
- according to deployment rules, if 3 opponent pieces are around the hill, is possible that I cannot deploy more of my tiles?
- there is no mechanic in resolving attacks.. an attacked piece is simply removed from the game. So an attack is not "lost" or "won". Remember an attack is something you do on your turn..you attack a piece and it is removed from the game, you end your turn. And you can only perform one attack on your turn. There are only rules governing which pieces you can and cannot attack - e.g. a circle ( Noble ) cannot attack a triangle ( Spears ).
- if the king is attacked it is removed from play and the game is over.
- correct, if there are no squares which you can deploy to, according to the rules, then you cannot deploy any more tiles.
cheers, Ricky !