Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Deadlands: The Battle for Slaughter Gulch» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Charles Tackett
United States
Neon
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a dude move independently without an action? I mean can a dude move somewhere without an action token.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kerry Jordan
United States
Huntsville
Alabama
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
LordDarkSith wrote:
Can a dude move independently without an action? I mean can a dude move somewhere without an action token.


Under PLAYING THE GAME in the rule book...
Place action tokens on your town card to show where your dudes will move and what actions they will take this round. Place a token face down if you do not want your dude to take any actions.

Therefore, to indicate that a dude is not taking an action, you use a face down action token, but you must still place the token. Honestly, I would recommend placing an action for the dude even if you do not plan on taking that action (since you are not forced to take that action - see ACTIONS). It leaves more options open for you.

Kerry
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Tackett
United States
Neon
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I was kinda thinking that myself but I wanted to be sure. Thanks for helping
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.