Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Comuni» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stealing guild masters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Magrill

Austin
Texas
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I understand that to steal a guild master requires acquiring a higher building level in that particular resource. Does this mean that the first person to reach a level 4 building in that resource owns that guild master for the remainder of the game?

The only other option I see is that if you reach a Level 4 building and started another building in that resource that you could add the total levels of your buildings in that resource.....

Would appreciate any input.

Michael
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duff
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's total points in a building type, not levels.

If you had the master and had built a 3 level building, that would be 6 points (1+2+3).

If I built 3 buildings, two level 2's and one level 1, I would have 7 points (1+2, 1+2, 1), and take the master, even though all my buildings were shorter than your level 3.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.