Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Cyclades» Forums » Rules

Subject: One Island Left rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Maesen
United States
Pacifica
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you attack someone if they only have one island?

I played an open box demo at my friendly local game store, and was told:

"... if you only have one island left, you can not be attacked. This way there is no player elimination..."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Maesen
United States
Pacifica
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I can't find anything about this in the rules. And, if this was true, wouldn't it be nice to sit back and collect your 4 gold coins each round and not worry about being attacked. I guess at some point you'd have to get off the island to build a second Metropolis. Right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Smith
United States
Hillsborough
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You may attack a player's last island if you could win the game by winning the island... the rule is on page 5 in the large Ares section.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Maesen
United States
Pacifica
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ahh, thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R. O. Schaefer
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
resQscooter wrote:
You may attack a player's last island if you could win the game by winning the island... the rule is on page 5 in the large Ares section.

The problem with this being in the Ares section is that the rule doesn't apply for Pegasus which is not intended I guess. An unfinished thread:
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/484444/rule-clarificatio...
Some creatures like Chimera and Sylph do need strongly FAQ.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.