Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Descent: The Road to Legend» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Spell of Frost" Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Erinnyen Erinnyen
msg tools
To play safe:

Effect "Spell of Frost" also shadowcloaked Heros (e.g.: in trees)?
"A figure with the Shadowcloak ability is only affected by attacks made by adjacent figures.
The figure does not suffer any wounds or effects from attacks originating farther than one space away."

Is it allowed to play multiple "at the start of your turn" cards in one round?
Like "Spell of Frost" and 2 "Dark Charm"...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan
Germany
Munich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say, the Spell of Frost affects all heroes, since it is not an attack, and Shadowcloak only grants protection from effects of attacks.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Corbon Loughnan
Indonesia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Erinnyen wrote:
To play safe:

Effect "Spell of Frost" also shadowcloaked Heros (e.g.: in trees)?
"A figure with the Shadowcloak ability is only affected by attacks made by adjacent figures.
The figure does not suffer any wounds or effects from attacks originating farther than one space away."


Spell of Frost is an Event, not an Attack. Shadowcloak provides no protection.

Quote:
Is it allowed to play multiple "at the start of your turn" cards in one round?
Like "Spell of Frost" and 2 "Dark Charm"...


Yes and no. You may play multiple 'start of turn cards, but no two of the same type (event, trap, spawn, power). Check DJitD pg11-12 in the descriptions of Ol cards. At the end of each section there is an 'Important Note'.

Thus you could play Spell of Frost (Event) and Dark Charm (Trap) at the start of your turn.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erinnyen Erinnyen
msg tools
Yes, true - only one trap card may be played per triggering
condition.

I have had a wrong feeling but couldn't hit on it...

Both - thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.