Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Through the Ages: A Story of Civilization» Forums » Rules

Subject: change of government rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
pau bo
Portugal
Porto
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
When a player makes a change of government, peaceful or not, receives food and / or resources at the end of turn or? I encounter no answer to this in the rules ...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Runs with scissors
United States
Vancouver
Washington
flag msg tools
The die is cast.
badge
You say OCD like it's a bad thing.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The change of gov't just uses your civil actions. It does not replace your entire turn. The other phases of your turn happen normally. So yes you receive food/resources.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoffrey Engelstein
United States
Bridgewater
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
Pit Crew avaialble now! The Expanse coming in October!
badge
Ludology Host and Dice Tower Contributor
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can also use your military actions normally (build / disband military, play a tactics card, etc). You don't just 'skip a turn'.

Geoff
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Barry
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
autumnweave wrote:
The other phases of your turn happen normally. So yes you receive food/resources.

... as long as you don't have happiness issues, as usual (no production at all if you have insufficient happiness or spare workers to fill the discontent requirements).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.