Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Horus Heresy (2010)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Chaos Thunderhawk rout transportation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Engstrom
United States
Mount Prospect
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Grey Dolphin Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state that a flying unit cannot transport units in an area with an activation marker. What about a rout marker? I assume no, but I can't find a ruling.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Hope
United States
Woodside
California
flag msg tools
badge
Likes: Mountains, Tundra Turn-offs: Serpents, Marsh
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, a "rout marker" is really just an activation marker on its "rout" side, so I would assume that it has the same restrictions (and that there is a rule that says so--the one you cite).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"An activation
marker with its rout icon faceup is sometimes called a
routed activation marker." (p. 8)

Either side of the marker counts the region as activated is how I read that.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Engstrom
United States
Mount Prospect
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Grey Dolphin Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dam the Man wrote:
"An activation
marker with its rout icon faceup is sometimes called a
routed activation marker." (p. 8)

Either side of the marker counts the region as activated is how I read that.


There's the line I was looking for! Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nikos Kalfin
Greece
N.Makri / Athens
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bungeeboy wrote:
The rules state that a flying unit cannot transport units in an area with an activation marker.


I cant find where the rules say that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Kelly
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ektorakos wrote:
bungeeboy wrote:
The rules state that a flying unit cannot transport units in an area with an activation marker.


I cant find where the rules say that.

I think Ektorakos is correct. On page 23 the rules say a Flying Unit may not pick up units from an activated area. I don't see anything about dropping them off in an activated area.
TK
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tkelly wrote:
I think Ektorakos is correct. On page 23 the rules say a Flying Unit may not pick up units from an activated area. I don't see anything about dropping them off in an activated area.
TK


Especially since you can normally move units from others areas into an already activated area if I've understood the rules right.

"It is important to note that a player may order units in a
way that would cause them to end up in an area containing
one of that player’s activation markers, as long as they do
not start out in an activated area." (p. 21)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.