Popular Tags: [View All]
S P
United States
Zionsville
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
Seems unlikely to me. Cheap shipping for discs for services like Netflix and GameFly make it easier for services like that to be profitable. Boardgames are fairly expensive to ship and then most games have lots of components that would inevitably get lost or destroyed
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Nordstrom
United States
Drums
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, there is such a program through Myriad games (it's called their gameswap program, available to their MVP members). I've been using it for a couple months now. I'll leave it to Dan (the owner and all around great guy at Myriad) to fill you in on the details, you can find some basic contact info on their website http://myriadgames.com/

For me, the program works pretty well. Like Netflix there are different levels of participation, which entitle you to different numbers of games in circulation. I go with a single game at a time, and have bee impressed at the variety and prompt response from Myriad. I had expected that brand new games would have limited availability, but so far I've gotten Carson City, Shipyard, Tobago, and World Without End--all newer, big-box games. Mine have all come new in shrink, in pristine condition, and get to my house about 2 days after shipping.

If you're interested, I'd urge you to get in touch with Myriad Games--they're the only retailer I know of that is running such a program.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Clason
United States
Cedar Rapids
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
justnord wrote:
Yes, there is such a program through Myriad games (it's called their gameswap program, available to their MVP members).

I've checked out Myriad's website. I see the MVP Membership, but no mention of their gameswap program.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
badge