Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dominion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Throne room + Feast? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
DaDane the Dane
Denmark
Ringkøbing
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
In BSW I could play Throne Room and then Feast to get to cards at value 5 each. But that's cheating itsn't it? I didn't trash the card twice.

What do you think?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Elijah Snow
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you might have tried the Search, because there are a thousand threads about this already. BSW has it correct. You do get two cards when you Throne Room a Feast. You resolve a card's text in order. Trashing the Feast is NOT a requirement to gaining a card (doesn't say something like "If you trash this card, gain a card costing up to 5"). It's different from Moneylender for example, where you only get +3 coin IF you trash a copper.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Werner Bär
Germany
Karlsruhe
Baden
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's explicitely stated in ther rules for this case.

General case: you do as much of the card as possible.
Feast has 2 things to do: trash feast, gain a card.
1st play: Trash (check), gain a card (check)
2nd play: Trash (can't do), gain a card (check)

now if the feast was worded: "Trash this card. If you do, gain a card worth 5", you could only get one cards, since you are unable to trash feast a second time.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DaDane the Dane
Denmark
Ringkøbing
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Cool, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.