Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Dune» Forums » Rules

Subject: More Guild Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zenjoy
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Some other Guild Questions:

1) When the Guild ship their tokens from one territory to another, or back into their Reserves, do they need to pay 1 spice/ 2 tokens moved OR do they get to do this freely

2) Do the Guild's Allies get to choose the 3 options the Guild have when it comes to Shipping their Tokens, as well as a reduced cost of shipping, or is it one or the other?

3) How much does it cost for the Guild to Ship Tokens from a reigion back into their reserves (i.e.: does it count as a Stronghold OR a non-stronghold Region)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Taylor-Smith
Canada
Okotoks
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1] They need to pay, although at the reduced (half) rate.

2] Yes, the allies get both options. The three types of shipping and the reduced cost.

3] One spice per two tokens

All the above are pretty clearly answered on the Guild 'shield'. The answer to question 3 is actually on the playing shield (point 2).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ze Masqued Cucumber
France
flag msg tools
Protze et Chniaque !
badge
C'est le Gomazio à crête mordorée, dont le cri annonce le soir...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's how we play:

1)
From one territory to another : half the normal price for the "landing" territory (i.e. to a stronghold , 1 spice per 2 tokens ; elsewhere, 1 spice per token)
From space to a territory : same as the above
Back into their reserves : 1 spice per 2 tokens
Note : Guild can choose only one of those 3 options each turn

2) Same as the above for Guild's allies

3) Back into their reserves : always 1 spice per 2 tokens, whatever the "takeoff" territory.[/q]

Edit: mistake...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Tulsa
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Roolz wrote:

Note : Guild can choose only one of those 3 options each turn

...

Edit: mistake...

Why did you cross that out?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ze Masqued Cucumber
France
flag msg tools
Protze et Chniaque !
badge
C'est le Gomazio à crête mordorée, dont le cri annonce le soir...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jormungandr83 wrote:

Why did you cross that out?

We play that everyone can make several shippings during the movement phase (as long as they have enough spice & troops in orbit), but only one "land" move. So the Guild can make as much shippings as he wishes/can, each time choosing one of his 3 shipping options.
Maybe we're mistaking on this one, in that case please let me know .
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Tulsa
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yea, I'm pretty sure that's incorrect

The guild gets 3 shipment options but they're still considered shipment (considering they all require the use of transports/carryalls/frigates/whatever), and any faction only ever gets one shipment per turn, and one move (barring a Hajr card, of course).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ze Masqued Cucumber
France
flag msg tools
Protze et Chniaque !
badge
C'est le Gomazio à crête mordorée, dont le cri annonce le soir...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the info, we'll correct that from now on !
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.