Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Runebound (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ritual cards question (expansion pack) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alexandros Masmanidis
Greece
Kallithea
Athens
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi guys!

Just purchased the "Rituals and Runes" expansion, and i need to clarify something.
In order to use the rituals you need to "charge" them spending movement dice. If you have a ritual like "Shamanic brew", you "charge" the ritual and discard the card when you use it to gain its benefits.
My question is, what about the cards that you "activate" (with the water clock symbol), and the cards that are "always - on" (with the sword symbol).
These two categories of ritual cards need to be obviously "recharged" each time they are used?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Fiscus
United States
Maricopa
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rituals only need be re-empowered if they change owners. An "Activate-To-Use" or "Always On" Ritual will remain usable while still in the possession of the character that empowered it, without further expenditure needed.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.