Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Chaos in the Old World» Forums » Rules

Subject: Khrone card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken Bush
United States
West Linn
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I played for the first time last night and had the rules explained but didn't actually read them. Question: Khrone has several of the Cards that say basically, "Roll two die before the battle". Does that mean that even if I have only a cultist (with no attack points) in the territory that I get to roll two dice?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Randy Weston - The Spirits of Our Ancestors
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
klbush wrote:
Does that mean that even if I have only a cultist (with no attack points) in the territory that I get to roll two dice?


Yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Bush
United States
West Linn
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That would have been nice to know. Would have played quite differently. Are the rules available on-line?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
klbush wrote:
That would have been nice to know. Would have played quite differently. Are the rules available on-line?

Yes, but you need to register for free on teh FFG site to access them:

http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/ffg_content/chaos_in_the_o...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tommy Dean
Australia
Earlwood
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To be even clearer...you dont need ANY figure in the area to roll those two dice. The card alone is enough.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Conradie
Canada
Rossland
BC
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Careful now - the blood god will not be happy with being called "Khrone" devil
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Engstrom
United States
Mount Prospect
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Grey Dolphin Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup, use this card to get dial clicks. A skull for the skull throne!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.