Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Horus Heresy (2010)» Forums » Rules

Subject: When to resolve hero special abilities rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Willems
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just wanted to post this question from Zamzoph in the Fantasy Flight forums:

"A number of hero special abilities would have an impact on rank totals for any given side at the start of combat, namely the abilities of Fulgrim, Magnus, Mortarion, and Dorn. It seems to be unclear, however, whether these abilities are to be carried out before after combat cards are drawn, which is dependent on rank totals. Can we have a clarification on this matter?"

Will post an answer if anything official is posted. Otherwise feel free to weigh in.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joachim Pehl
Germany
Daubach
Rheinland-Pfalz
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

I have the same impression.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Chaplin
United Kingdom
Nottingham
Ice-choked tower, Mondavia, Nanglangka.
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This very question caused some head scratching and rules thumbing last night.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.