Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

2 de Mayo» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Inmates of the Court Jail rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ron Emch
United States
Maumee
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The card states "Cancels the effect that the French 'Artillery' card has on Zones 15 and 16 for a Spanish group of up to 2 units..."

So if I have a Spanish group of 3 units, does that mean I can't use the card for that group? Does it mean the it can only be used on a group of 2 or 1 unit(s)? Or can I take 2 of the 3 units (in the example above) and move them?

I would not think so because you can't split up Spanish groups.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
matt feldman
United States
Maple Valley
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sounds like you talked it out.

it's only good for a group of one or two. and since you can't split up a group it can't be good for a group of 3 (unless you get that card that says you can split a group this turn).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Val
Luxembourg
Luxembourg
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Matt has it right. The card cannot be played on a group larger than 2 units.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.