terry cheung
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello again,

Suppose A has some ships in a single planet system, and keeps a PDS on the planet, when B invades A, the PDS no doubt will fire the ships before the space battle, however when it comes to invasion combat for the planet, will it fire again to the invading Ground Force?

Thanks for help, again.

Terry
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: newbie question 2 - PDS firing
Yes, the PDS will fire at the ships after the ships are done moving, and then will fire at the invading Ground Forces when they try to land.

In the latter case, only Ground Forces are being shot at, not the ships again.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
terry cheung
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: newbie question 2 - PDS firing
thumbsup thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Esteban Vasquez
Colombia
Medellin
Antioquia
flag msg tools
100% Pure Colombian Geek
badge
Colombia is waiting for you, would you take the risk? (Video in my profile)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: newbie question 2 - PDS firing
Is also good to say that PDS fire is before combat even in the invasion, in other words you only fire your PDS once. (The PDS don't fire at invasion if the invader uses a spy)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sergio Puente
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: newbie question 2 - PDS firing
Also note some rules that me and my gaming group missed in the first games:

- You can only have a maximum of 2 PDS in a given planet.
- Even one PDS makes the planet immune to dreadnought bombardment. Warsuns can still bombard normally.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.